Reviews

Answers: 2786
Period: 01-05-2016 to 22-03-2019
Updated at 22-03-2019
Hearty ambiance
9.1 / 10
Competence of the staff
9.0 / 10
Feel-good factor in the hotel
8.8 / 10
Cuisine
9.1 / 10
Spa area
9.1 / 10
Recommendation
9.4 / 10
Shih-hui Huang
(18-03-2019)
It was a great experience. The room, the staff and especially the restaurant were fantastic.
Natasha Ellinger
(01-11-2018)
I was not expecting such attention to details, like the good night story on the pillow or the lovely cream scent. Food was outstanding, and we loved the goat outside our room.
Mirka Garland
(15-09-2018)
Thank you so much to the staff of Guarda Val who made a potentially stressful weekend seamless and relaxing. My husband and I were able to focus on our goal of winning the world championship mountain bike race (his rider is Danny Hart who placed 3rd in elite men's and my rider was Rosy Monaghan who placed 10th in jr women's) We have never felt more welcomed, cared for or taken care of in a hotel before. We are grateful for that.
Stephen Davies
(10-08-2018)
The most beautiful hotel in Switzerland we have stayed in ,and we have been very lucky to stay in many 5 star Swiss hotels
Peter Laudon Meyer
(19-02-2018)
I have never had so good service before!
Alejandro Manzanares
(11-02-2018)
We had a fantastic stay. Thank you very much
Mariano Aldama
(03-02-2018)
Excellent boutique hotel. Warm hospitality and attention
Norma Drew
(28-12-2017)
A wonderful experience in a magical place. It feels like you have found a secret jewel box when you stay at Garda Val. The location is hard to describe, it is so beautiful. The rooms are cozy and comfortable, and the food and service is excellent.
Brenda Basurto
(19-12-2017)
We celebrated our 1st wedding aniversary at this beautiful hotel, and it could not have been more romantic, the environment is romantic and so beautiful, the nature and the views around are stunning, the little bar where they serve coffee, te and cakes its a relaxed experience and the gourmet restaurant is delicious. We will definitely remember our stay with warmth and wishes to come back.
Martin Schlatter
(06-10-2017)
A truly wonderful place in magic surroundings
Gill Tetley
(20-09-2017)
We much enjoyed our brief stay at Guarda Val in September 2017, a beautiful and very special location made all the more magical by an unexpected overnight fall of snow!
Camilla Gaillardin
(19-09-2017)
We had a wonderful stay - the staff we're all so friendly + relaxed - it made a really big impression on us. It's rare that we'd go back to school the same place, but we're definitely planning a return trip here. If you like simple, relaxed + high quality, set in a beautiful location, it's the right place to be.
Niki + Stephan Siegrist
(28-08-2017)
Beautiful setting for a quiet escape from the daily grind. Attention to detail, comfort and warmth makes you feel like you are visiting old friends. Very unique. A definite addition to anyone's getaway 'Bucket-List'...
Nick Sloane
(15-08-2017)
We had a short stay at the GV as I wanted to propose to my girlfriend. The entire staff bent over backwards to accommodate my wishes and were always friendly and helpful. We had a truly lovely weekend and will most certainly return.
Ming Lung-Muis
(28-02-2017)
Thank you so much for another wonderful holiday. We always feel so welcomed and spoiled with special attention. See you soon again, perhaps in May and otherwise for Christmas. Ming + Lars Muis
marc diver
(20-02-2017)
we had a very cosy staying the staff was very helpfull and gentile nice enviroment and atmosphere
Michael Redford
(17-08-2016)
This was a simply lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. We felt like home and sincerely hope to return.
George Aase
(15-08-2016)
This was our second trip to your hotel and we liked it even more than the first, which was already a very high bar. The quality of all services, the attentiveness, friendliness and competence of the staff is unparalled. The food in both restaurants is exceptional, and the service quality in the restaurant is simply top. We live in Zurich and are fortunate that it is only a hop, skip and jump to get back. We hope to return soon.
Werner Meier
(14-08-2016)
Romantic getaway for two. Can't be much better!
+
  • Photos
  • Facebook
  • Videos
  • Reviews

News

TripAdvisor

Arrival & Location

Map

Contact Information

Maiensässhotel Guarda Val
CH - 7078 Sporz / Lenzerheide
Tel. +41 (0)81 385 85 85
hotel@guardaval.ch
   

Guestbook